User Tools

Site Tools


evergreen-docs:digparticipants

DIG Roles (Draft)

Facilitator ( vacant )

  • Provide update for DIG activities at Evergreen community meetings and other community events.
  • Facilitate discussion on DIG email list
  • Facilitate DIG meetings
  • Coordinate training for DIG members

Public OPAC/staff tasks Content Coordinator ( vacant )

  • Locate existing content for Chapters related to public OPAC and staff tasks
  • Update DIG on progress Chapters related to content in the public OPAC and staff tasks
  • Monitor and update documentation outlines for their sections (e.g. What is done, assigned, needed etc…)

Administration/Development Content Coordinator ( vacant )

  • Locate existing content for Chapters related to Administration and Development
  • Update DIG on progress for Chapters related to content in Administration and Development
  • Monitor and update documentation outlines for chapters under Administration and Development (e.g. What is done, assigned, needed etc…)

Reports Coordinator ( Jim Keenan )

  • Locate existing content for Chapters related to Reports
  • Update DIG on progress for Chapters related to content in Reports and any documentation related feedback from Reports Committee.
  • Monitor and update documentation outlines for chapters under Reports

Conversion Coordinator ( Robert Soulliere )

  • Help convert submitted documentation to AsciiDoc format or coordinate conversion efforts.
  • Update DIG on progress related to conversion and processing of documentation.
  • Managing processing of documentation and website for docs.

DIG Release Coordinator(s) (Kathy Lussier)

  • Monitors release and/or commit notes to keep track of what new features will need to be documented in a given release.
  • Communicates content needs to Content Coordinators.
  • Monitors Launchpad for documentation related bug reports.

Style Coordinator (Vacant)

  • Update DocBook HTML and PDF style sheets as needed for improved presentation.
  • Troubleshoot XSL stylesheet issues.

Evergreen DIG Participants

To get yourself listed or revise your listing, feel free to either add/change your information directly (email docs@evergreen-ils.org to request a DokuWiki account), or email your information to docs@evergreen-ils.org.

Name Organization Evergreen "Forest" Roles Languages Joined E-mail
Paula Burton King County Library System Single Planting Open English, Dutch June 2009 pjburton@kcls.org
Matt Carlson King County Library System Single Plantings Open English June 2009 mcarlson@kcls.org
Hilary Caws-ElwittSusquehanna County LibrarySPARK Evergreen ILS (PaILS) OpenEnglish, some French April 2011info@susqcolibrary.org
Sarah Childs Hussey-Mayfield Memorial Public Library Evergreen Indiana Open English June 2009 sarahc(at)zionsville(dot)lib(dot)in(dot)us
Anton Chuppin Nova Scotia Provincial Library N/A Open English, Russian June 2009 achuppin@gmail.com
Repke de Vries International Institute for Social History Seedling Reviewing Dutch, Flemish, English June 2009
Shannon Dineen SITKA SITKA Facilitator June 2009
George Duimovich NRCan Library Single Plantings Open June 2009
Jennifer Durham Statesboro Regional Library System PINES Open English June 2009 jennd@strl.info
Lynn Floyd Anderson County Library SCLends Open English June 2009 lfloyd@andersonlibrary.org
Wolf Halton Lyrasis N/A Linux Systems Administrator, DeveloperEnglishAug 2011wolf.halton@gmail.com
Tina Ji SITKA SITKA Open June 2009
Jim Keenan C/W MARS C/W Mars Reports Coordinator English June 2012 jkeenan@cwmars.org
Aleksey Lazar PALS Multiple Open English, Russian July 2012 alexey.lazar@mnsu.edu
Catherine Lemmer Indiana State Library Evergreen Indiana Open English June 2009 clemmer@library.in.gov
Debbie Luchenbill MOBIUS Missouri Evergreen Consortium Open English April 2012 debbie@mobiusconsortium.org
Jeanette Lundgren C/W MARS C/W MARS Open English February 2015 jlundgren@cwmars.org
Andrea Neiman Kent County Public Library Single Planting Open English June 2009 aneiman@kent.lib.md.us
Kevin Pischke William Jessup University N/A Open June 2009
June Rayner eiNetwork N/A Co-Coordinator, data models, etc.EnglishMay 2011raynerj@einetwork.net
Tara Robertson N/A N/A Open Canadian English June 2009 information.detective@gmail.com
Erica Rohlfs Equinox Software Vendor Writer English January 2013 erohlfs@esilibrary.com
Jane Sandberg Linn-Benton Community College Linn Libraries Consortium Open English, Spanish, Russian November 2014 sandbej@linnbenton.edu
Rod Schiffman Alpha-G Consulting N/A Writer June 2009
Chris Sharp Georgia Public Library Service PINES Open English July 2009 csharp@georgialibraries.org
Steve Sheppard N/A Open English November 2009 ssheps@gmail.com
Roni Shwaish eiNetwork N/A Coordinator English, Kurdish, Arabic May 2011shwaishr@einetwork.net
Robert Soulliere Mohawk College Single Planting conversion, site hosting, repository maintainer English October 2009 robert.soulliere@mohawkcollege.ca
Tim Spindler C/W MARS C/W MARS DIG Release Coordinator English May 2011 tspindler@cwmars.org
Remington Steed Hekman Library, Calvin College Single Planting Open English September 2013 rjs7@calvin.edu
Josh Stompro Lake Agassiz Regional Library LARL&NWRL Consortium Open English August 2014 stomproj@larl.org
Lindsay Stratton Pioneer Library System Pioneer Library System Open English June 2009 lstratton@pls-net.org
Yamil Suarez Berklee College of Music Single Planting Facilitator English, Spanish April 2011ysuarez@berklee.edu
D. Ceabron Williams Flint River Regional Library System English June 2009

DIG members with access to edit official docs in main Git repository

To be given Git access to official docs repository, volunteers need to prove themselves capable of using AsciiDoc proficiently. Additionally they must be proficient in using Git to create and maintain Evergreen community "working repository" branches. Working repository experience makes volunteers familiar with Evergreen community practices for accessing the main code/docs repository.

Name Organization
Yamil Suarez Berklee College of Music
Kathy Lussier MassLNC
Robert Soulliere Mohawk College
Hilary Caws-Elwitt Susquehanna County Library
Angela Kilsdonk Equinox Software
Remington Steed Hekman Library, Calvin College
Josh Stompro Lake Agassiz Regional Library
Jane Sandberg Linn-Benton Community College

Past Participants

Name Organization Evergreen "Forest" Former DIG Role Languages Joined E-mail
Karen Collier Kent County Public Library (formerly) Facilitator English June 2009
Karen Schneider Equinox Software N/A Facilitator May 2009 kgs@esilibrary.com
Jenny Turner PALS Multiple Reports coordinator English, some French Summer 2009 jennifer.turner@mnsu.edu
Paul Weiss Consultant/Sage Library System seedling Facilitator English May 2009 paul@paulweiss.info
evergreen-docs/digparticipants.txt · Last modified: 2016/12/09 10:06 by sandbergja

© 2008-2016 GPLS and others. Evergreen is open source software, freely licensed under GNU GPLv2 or later.
The Evergreen Project is a member of Software Freedom Conservancy.