User Tools

Site Tools


webteam:meetings:agenda:2013-10-17

Web Team Meeting: October 17, 2013

10 AM Pacific, 1 PM Eastern, 17:00 UTC

Location: #Evergreen IRC Channel on the Freenode network. More info

Agenda

Action Items from Last Meeting

  1. kmlussier to convert committes page to a WordPress page so that it can be included in the "get involved" section.
  2. graced to do mockups for downloads page.
  3. RoganH to continue roles discussion via e-mail on the web team list.
    1. Status: Not much has happened. I haven't had a chance to really push that conversation but want to get feedback from folks who may have had more time to think about it. Original proposal is here: http://list.evergreen-ils.org/pipermail/evergreen-web-team/2013-September/000391.html

New Business

  1. Grace asked about doing more mockups versus experimenting with the page.
  2. Erica has been doing great work as wiki wrangler. Pages that need updating: http://wiki.evergreen-ils.org/doku.php?id=scratchpad:pages_that_need_updating_or_revising - at one point the idea was thrown out, should we scrap the existing wiki and build a new one? There has been some interest but I think folks are hesitant to say it publicly for fear of being seen as dismissive of good past work.
  3. Rogan has proposed adding a header to out of date pages, something similar to : https://wiki.archlinux.org/index.php/Template:Out_of_date
webteam/meetings/agenda/2013-10-17.txt · Last modified: 2013/10/17 12:43 by roganh

© 2008-2017 GPLS and others. Evergreen is open source software, freely licensed under GNU GPLv2 or later.
The Evergreen Project is a member of Software Freedom Conservancy.