User Tools

Site Tools


hack-a-way:hack-a-way-2015-agenda

2015 Evergreen Hack-A-Way

The 2015 Evergreen Hack-A-Way is being hosted at North of Boston Library Exchange, Danvers, MA from November 4 - 6.

Working documents

The following documents reflect notes or working documents written during the Hack-A-Way:

Preliminary Agenda

Lots of quietly typing intently with occasional moments of brevity.

Discussion Topics

  • Easing the Hatch installation process on different platforms. Reference Bug 1489919.
  • Evergreen search discussion
  • Academic course reserves / Syrup
  • Improving the Acq PO HTML template
  • Managing database changes
    • I (berick) have been using Sqitch locally for EG updates. Would like to share my experience and discuss the possibility of using it (or similar tool) to manage EG SQL changes.
  • AngularJS knowledge-sharing
  • Web staff interface UI styling
  • add to this list

Attendees

  • Thomas Berezansky / tsbere / MVLC
  • Melissa Ceraso / mceraso / Bibliomation
  • Galen Charlton / gmcharlt / Equinox
  • Ken Cox / kenstir (Weds. and Thurs)
  • Martha Driscoll / mdriscoll / NOBLE
  • Bill Erickson / berick / KCLS
  • Rogan Hamby / RoganH / SCLENDS
  • Jim Keenan / krvmga / C/W MARS
  • Jake Litrell / jlitrell / MassLNC
  • Kathy Lussier / kmlussier / MassLNC
  • Christine Morgan / cmorgan / NOBLE
  • Michele Morgan / mmorgan / NOBLE
  • Suzanne Paterno / NOBLE
  • Dan Pearl / DPearl / C/W MARS
  • Chris Sharp / csharp / GPLS
  • Ben Shum / bshum / Bibliomation
  • Yamil Suarez / yboston / Berklee
  • Elizabeth Thomsen / NOBLE
  • Liam Whalen / ldw / Sitka
  • Beth Willis / NOBLE
  • Jason Boyer / jboyer-* / Evergreen IN, ISL, ETC.
hack-a-way/hack-a-way-2015-agenda.txt · Last modified: 2018/04/25 14:11 by dbwells

© 2008-2017 GPLS and others. Evergreen is open source software, freely licensed under GNU GPLv2 or later.
The Evergreen Project is a member of Software Freedom Conservancy.