User Tools

Site Tools


acq:interest-group

Acquisitions Interest Group

The Acquisitions Interest Group came into being April 2013 at the International Evergreen conference.

At the Evergreen Conference in April 2016 the AIG decided to try a new form of member engagement. Rather than holding quarterly meetings on IRC each month an acquisitions bug will be featured in an email to this list. This will bring more exposure to some of the acquisitions bugs that have a large impact on acquisitions libraries and their workflows and allow acquisitions staff to engage as time permits, rather than at a specified time.

The third iteration of the AIG was started at the Evergreen Conference in April 2019, following the example of the Cataloging Working Group. For the time being, meetings are held once a month on the second Wednesday of the month at 3:00pm.

Next Meeting

January 11th @ 3:00pm Eastern / 2pm Central / 12pm Pacific

Connect

Projects

acq/interest-group.txt · Last modified: 2022/11/15 10:28 by tlittle

Except where otherwise noted, content on this wiki is licensed under the following license: CC Attribution-Share Alike 4.0 International
CC Attribution-Share Alike 4.0 International Donate Powered by PHP Valid HTML5 Valid CSS Driven by DokuWiki

© 2008-2022 GPLS and others. Evergreen is open source software, freely licensed under GNU GPLv2 or later.
The Evergreen Project is a U.S. 501(c)3 non-profit organization.