User Tools

Site Tools


student_success_working_group:agenda_2019-04-25

Student Success Working Group, 25 April, 2019

  • Time: 5am Pacific / 6am Mountain / 7am Central / 8am Eastern
  • Location: Valley Forge Casino and Resort, Valley Forge, PA
  • Remote participation through Web browser: https://linnbenton.zoom.us/j/781656888
  • Remote participation via phone:
    • Dial by your location:
      • +1 669 900 6833 US (San Jose)
      • +1 646 876 9923 US (New York)
      • +1 647 558 0588 Canada
      • +420 2 2888 2388 Czech Republic
      • +420 5 3889 0161 Czech Republic
      • Find your local number: https://zoom.us/u/amZCxqyg3
    • Then enter the Meeting ID: 781 656 888

Introductions

  1. Attendees participating remotely
  2. Attendees participating in-person
  3. Any attendees who were missed or joined during introductions

Discussion: Making Evergreen a Competitive Choice for School and Academic Libraries

  • Activity: Everybody in the room complete these two sentences, and share them with your table. Each table will report back 2-3 answers.
    • Today, I think that Evergreen is the (adjective) ILS.
    • In 3 years, I want Evergreen to be seen as the (adjective) ILS.
  • Activity: In your group, take a look at Folio's online demo (login: diku_admin / admin). What can Evergreen learn from Folio? What can Folio learn from Evergreen?
  • What can we do in the Student Success Working Group to make this happen?
student_success_working_group/agenda_2019-04-25.txt · Last modified: 2019/04/25 07:07 by sandbergja

© 2008-2017 GPLS and others. Evergreen is open source software, freely licensed under GNU GPLv2 or later.
The Evergreen Project is a member of Software Freedom Conservancy.