User Tools

Site Tools


student_success_working_group:agenda_2020-01-21

Student Success Working Group, 21 January 2020

  • Time: 11am Pacific / 12pm Mountain / 1pm Central / 2pm Eastern
  • Join from PC, Mac, Linux, iOS or Android: https://linnbenton.zoom.us/j/105863137
  • Join by telephone: US: +1 669 900 6833 ; Canada: +1 647 558 0588 ; Czechia: +420 2 2888 2388
    • Meeting ID: 105 863 137

Introductions

  1. Attendees outside Canada and the U.S.
  2. Attendees in Eastern timezone
  3. Attendees in Central timezone
  4. Attendees in Mountain timezone
  5. Attendees in Pacific timezone
  6. Attendees who were missed / dialed in during introductions

Any additions to the Agenda?

Course Materials Module

Preferred Names and Patron Loading

Bugs for discussion

  • Issues with the previous version: accessibility, layout was weird, and not lined up correctly, way too much cataloger-speak (Uniform Title), display was so close to the search box that you would click on it when you didn't mean to, slowness, generally annoying, didn't leverage any popularity data so would display really obscure things
  • Elizabeth will start some discussions about what we'd like to see in an ideal autosuggest
student_success_working_group/agenda_2020-01-21.txt · Last modified: 2022/02/10 13:34 (external edit)

© 2008-2022 GPLS and others. Evergreen is open source software, freely licensed under GNU GPLv2 or later.
The Evergreen Project is a U.S. 501(c)3 non-profit organization.